GEG hosts WTT Champions Macao The World Table Tennis (WTT) Champions

銀娛呈獻WTT澳門冠軍賽續演激鬥  球手力爭16強席位

Macao 2023, which is presented by Galaxy Entertainment Group (GEG), opened at Tap Seac Multisport Pavilion on Monday (17 April), with the world’s best male and female players battling for championship in the single titles.

The 7-day tournament features a star-studded line-up, which includes Fan Zhendong, Ma Long, Wang Chuqin, Liang Jingkun, Sun Yingsha, Chen Meng, Wang Manyu and Wang Yidi from China; Tomokazu Harimoto, Yukiya Uda, Mima Ito, Hina Hayata and Kasumi Ishikawa from Japan; Truls Möregårdh from Sweden; Hugo Calderano from Brazil; Timo Boll, Dang Qiu and Dimitrij Ovtcharov from Germany; Quadri Aruna from Nigeria; and Doo Hoi Kem and Wong Chun Ting from Hong Kong.

The WTT Champions Macao this year will feature 64 palyers across the two categories of men’s singles and women’s singles. Wang Chuqin and Sun Yingsha from the Chinese national team are back in Macao to defend their titles.

The program on 17 and 18 April and the first session on 19 April will feature the round of 32 matches. The round of 16 matches will be held during the second session of 19 April and on 20 April. Quarter finals and semi-finals will take place on 21 and 22 April respectively, and the final matches in both categories will be played on 23 April.